23 July 2017


After extended downtime due to essential maintenance and repairs, The Black Mountain Transmitter is now fully operational again. New recordings are currently in progress, new projects are in development and new material will certainly manifest before the end of 2017. Stay tuned.

1 November 2012

Playing With Dead Things

Three years after the release of "Black Goat Of The Woods" Black Mountain Transmitter returns with a cautionary tale of necromancy..."Playing With Dead Things".

Presenting a sepulchral sonic seance in two 17 minute parts, channeled directly to an antiquated magnetic recording device.

The album is available in two formats:

1) Coffinblock art edition cassette, limited to 179 copies produced by Auris Apothecary. Each C35 cassette is presented in a hand produced stained wooden "coffin", with wax sealed wrap and double sided insert card. Standard Plebian edition comes with brown wrap. There is a very limited Patrician red wrap variation.

Price including shipping $13 USA, $18 rest of World

Available directly from Auris Apothecary here: http://aurisapothecary.org/AAX-079.html

2) Digital download available from Lysergic Earwax bandcamp. Price £3

Are you brave enough to turn off the lights and let the exhalations of the exhumed whisper into your ears?

22 October 2012

Playing With Teasers

The new Black Mountain Transmitter album "Playing With Dead Things" will be released on Wednesday 31st October as a special edition cassette by Auris Apothecary and a digital download from Lysergic Earwax bandcamp.

Full details will follow in the next few days. In the meantime feel free to check out these two short teasers

25 July 2012

New release - Sapir Whorf "Preliminary Investigations"

Available now, a new project from J. R. Moore, based on archival material rediscovered earlier this year:

Sapir Whorf - “Phase 1: Preliminary Investigations”

Presented in a hand made wallet, 8 page mini booklet, printed 3″ cdr disc, text insert, all enclosed in a pvc slip sleeve. Limited edition of 70 copies. Released by Striate Cortex

18 February 2012


One-off live performance as part of the Horologium Emerald Isle mini tour. 8pm Friday 24th February, 2012. Oaks Studio, Enniskillen, N. Ireland.

Presented by Exploratory Drilling Productions

14 December 2011

Download some darkness...

Black Mountain Transmitter's "Black Goat of The Woods", now available as a digital album from Lysergic Earwax Bandcamp.

Download contains pdfs of the original artwork from the Lysergic Earwax CDr version featuring the stunning photography of Alexander Binder

8 December 2011

Digital Illusions

Cloudland Ballroom's debut album "Illusion Circles", which was released as a cassette on Aguirre Records earlier this year, is now available as a paid download from Lysergic Earwax Bandcamp.

Review from Foxy Digitalis:

"Cloudland Ballroom is not to be confused with Cloudland Canyon. Although both artists are excellent they are very different. Whereas many scientists still believe that some asteroid hit the earth causing havoc and wiping out the dinosaurs, Cloudland Ballroom assumes you into its synthsplosion and rockets you into a cosmic euphoria. No deadly meteors of destruction in descent, but only rejuvenating ascension into the bliss of space. I love how these tracks defy gravity, communicate alien transmissions through electronics, and send you into a mysterious space travel of galactic proportions. What’s pretty awesome here is that these tracks aren’t just a form of escapism, but are meditative and serve as a vehicle for self-discovery. In our beings exists a microcosm, a cosmos all its own. Inside us dwells a community of cells and energy, living pieces that make up the whole puzzle that is you. Instead of blasting off into some far off destination away from everything you know, Cloudland Ballroom blasts you off inside yourself where everything is all very familiar but can be explored and revisited anew. See what really makes you tick, the community within that makes you you. This tape is an invitation to spaced out rapture but one that is localized right where your butt is parked. You are a whole new realm to realize. These tracks help guide you through the various synth work of starbursting oscillations, brilliant luminary frequencies, and lunar tonal radiations to see the universe active within. All that is way out there is way in here, you just have to fill your tank up with this Illusion Circles c40 and you’ll be ready for the journey. Have fun!" - 9/10